Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Wine Tastings
108 Tours & Activities
Tours, Sightseeing & Cruises
205 Tours & Activities
McLaren Vale Tours
10 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Full-Day Tour in South Australia Highlights

star-4.5
|
Adelaide, Australia
Special Offer

From $87.87

$97.63  Save $9.76

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Venture out of Adelaide on a full-day tour that travels to the McLaren Vale wine region, and the charming towns of Hahndorf, Goolwa, and Victor Harbor. Enjoy wine and food tastings (own expense) in McLaren Vale and stop at The Almond Train. Includes hotel pickup and drop-off.
  • Full-day Hahndorf, Goolwa, Victor Harbor, and McLaren Vale tour, from Adelaide
  • Try the delicious foods and wines of the McLaren Vale region (own expense)
  • Learn abou the towns of Hahndorf, Goolwa, and Victor Harbor from your guide's commentary
  • Includes driver-guide and hotel pickup and drop-off in Adelaide or Glenelg
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Lunch
Wine Tasting (at own cost)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
All Hotels CBD & Glenelg and Most B&B's
If your hotel is NOT listed please put in OTHER your hotel city or Glenelg
Hotels around Glenelg a normal pick up time is between 8:45am to 9:am
Hotels around Adelaide a normal pick up time is between 9:20am to 9:35am
Please ask for Personal Tours we can pickup almost anywhere :)
An additional fee may apply for other suburbs not listed
Ask about pickups In Barossa & Mclaren Vale & Hahndorf ?

Airports

  • Adelaide Airport, 1 James Schofield Dr, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5950 Australia


Ports

  • Outer Harbor


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bums On Seats Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Full-Day Tour in South Australia Highlights?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Tour in South Australia Highlights.

Traveler Photos

See all 22
See all 22

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
32 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 32 reviews
star-3
Cancel
Lili_T
, Nov 2020
The tour was cancel buy the supplier and I didn't cancel on viator because if I do I am not entitled for a refund. The supplier should cancel it for me via viator but that does not seem to happen. However the supplier sent me the screenshot of the cancellation on his end
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Your tour was canceled by us and if viator hasn’t refunded you? We have not been paid by viator they still hold your money not us . We have done everything our end and will check again today oh ! I see you have been refunded Paul BOS
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Quaint villages & the seaside
Janice_M
, Oct 2020
This tour was somewhat rushed but very enjoyable. The tour guide was excellent & gave lots of interesting information.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thanks for your kind review Regards Paul BumsOnSeatsTours
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Never got to McLaren Vale Wineries
Happiness39685651473
, Dec 2018
Peter our driver was great, and what we got to see was nice. Unfortunately we never got to go to McLaren Vale wineries this being one of the main reasons we booked this tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thanks For your great review :) Paul BOS
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Paul is very knowledgeable - took us...
Hengzhi Z
, Dec 2017
Paul is very knowledgeable - took us around the local areas with enthusiastic explanations along the way. Since our trip was on Xmas day, and most of the shops are closed. He kindly prepared cheese platter with wines and Xmas cakes even.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thanks For your great review :) Paul BOS
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
We really enjoyed the large area...
Jane P
, Sep 2017
We really enjoyed the large area covered, the interesting information imparted - all in a day, with a minimum of effort!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thanks For your great review :) Paul BOS
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 21300P4

Explore Similar Things to Do