Recent Searches
Clear

Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour

|
Djugun, Australia
Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

The Horizontal Falls is a natural phenomenon, described by David Attenborough as one of the ‘greatest wonders of the natural world’. On this tour, enjoy spectacular aerial views of the falls and the Buccaneer Archipelago as you soar overhead in a seaplane. After lunch, experience the thrill of riding through the falls on a speedboat. Along the way, explore the wild landscapes of the Dampier Peninsula with plenty of stops to admire the views and take photos.
  • Magnificent views of the Horizontal Falls by boat and seaplane
  • Thrilling speedboat ride through the Horizontal Falls
  • Hassle-free pickup and round-trip transport by 4x4 from Broome
  • Personalized small-group tour with a maximum of 10 people
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off
4x4 tour along the Dampier Peninsula
Scenic flight on our luxury seaplane with a water landing on Talbot Bay
Fast boat ride through the Horizontal Falls
Relaxing cruise through the surrounding bays and creeks
Breakfast and BBQ Lunch including tea/coffee
Opportunity to swim in our croc/shark free cage
Optional fish feeding
Return scenic flight to Broome, over the many islands of the Buccaneer Archipelago
Marine Park Fee
Breakfast
Lunch
Bottled water
Coffee and/or Tea
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures , Hangar, 14 Gus Winckel Rd, Djugun WA 6725, Australia

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

5:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.We pick up from most hotels and motels in Broome, however we are unable to pick up from residential or Airbnb properties. We can also offer a pick up from Broome Visitor Information Centre.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 4 years
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Due to safety requirements on the seaplane we have a weight restriction maximum of 265 pounds (120 kilograms) per person
  • Your weight in kilograms must be provided at the time of booking
  • Fast boat ride may not be suitable for women who are more than 26 weeks pregnant. Any women joining our tour whilst in any stage of pregnancy should seek their doctors approval prior to travel.
  • Please advise any special dietary requirements at the time of booking.
  • The Horizontal Falls is a natural phenomenon which are influenced by fluctuating tides that vary on a daily basis
  • Supplier reserves the right to cancel or change any tour due to unforeseen circumstances
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
85 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 85 reviews
star-5
THE Broome trip!
RobynC
, May 2022
Next day trip cancelled, so steo one having the trip was great. Day was perfect for flight photography. Saw and rode the 2 falls as tide was perfect for this. Shark snorkel with 'Dicon' hoovering fish interesting, esp in sea current.
star-5
Horizontal Falls
Leigh_L
, May 2022
On time and efficient. Horizontal Falls provided much more than expected with great Barramundi lunch. Highly recommended.
star-5
Just do it
Mark_B
, Apr 2022
Fantastic day out which rivalled many of the great sites and experiences we have seen around the world. The team went the extra mile to ensure we had a good day. Beautiful barramundi lunch the equal of any five star restaurant. Highly recommend.
star-5
Tourism at its best
Liz_C
, Apr 2022
From the minute Tom picked us up in the 4x4 the day ran like clockwork. We were given a taste of everything the area has to offer. From the expert flight to the exhilarating fast boat ride this was a truly an exceptional day.
star-5
Its expensive, but it was...
Shane_K
, Oct 2021
Its expensive, but it was worth it. Good scenery from both above and on the water. A long trip home but that allowed for catching up on some sleep.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hi Shane, thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. Lori
star-5
Awesome adventure
Paul_F
, Sep 2021
Amazing trip as a must do when in the Kimberley region. A very memorable experience. Staff very professional and friendly. Well worth it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team is passionate about the experiences we offer, and we are delighted to be able to share these special places with our guests every day. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. Lori
star-5
An amazing day
Sheryl_F
, Sep 2021
Great adventure, fabulous scenery, competent and enthusiastic staff. A fabulous way to spend our wedding anniversary.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are pleased that we were able to help you celebrate a memorable wedding anniversary whilst visiting the spectacular Horizontal Falls. Lori
star-5
Bucket list ticked
Trevor_G
, Sep 2021
The full day trip was bloody amazing. Although the time spent actually at the falls was less than an hour there was enough experiences and activities to keep everyone happy. The meals during the day were simple but delicious.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are glad to have helped shape some lasting memories for you. Lori
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A Wow experience.
JODIE_B
, Aug 2021
An amazing experience. The flight over the Archipelago was incredibly scenic, buzzing through the horizontal falls was exhilarating, lunch was delicious and staff so friendly and informative. Shark feeding, cyclone creek cruise and sea plane flight were also fun.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are glad to have helped shape some lasting memories for you. Thank you for choosing Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures. Lori
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Totally amazing
Carolyn_S
, Aug 2021
It was the most amazing experience I ever had the only complaint is we thought we were to be supplied bottles of water a so didn’t take water with me and the lunch meal didn’t give us a second choice
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed at not being supplied with a bottle of water. We do have clean drinking water on our pontoon in Talbot Bay and have limited space for waste on the pontoon, as such, we do not offer each guest bottled water. We trust that although a second lunch option is not offered you were satisfied with your barramundi lunch on the day. As our location in Talbot Bay is rather remote we don't have an actual restaurant kitchen to cater for a variety of lunch options. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and thank you for choosing to experience the majestic Horizontal Falls with us. Lori
star-5
Bucket list experience.
Leanne_V
, Aug 2021
Overall the organisation of the day was spot on, minimal waiting and everything provided was of a high standard. The seaplane flight was exciting and the views spectacular. The fast boat to see the Horizontal Falls was amazing. The knowledge of all the team was exceptional and extremely informative.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and a special thanks for acknowledging our team. Our team are passionate about the Kimberley and the amazing locations that we share with our guests. Lori
star-5
Awesome
craig_k
, Jun 2021
The whole tour was amazing from start to finish and the falls where awesome and the crew where awesome
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review of your experience with Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your day. Lori
star-5
Horizontal falls experience
STEVE_L
, May 2021
The beauty of the location, the pristine environment was amazing. Couldn’t get over the power of nature and the sea at the falls.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are pleased that we were able to help you shape memorable moments whilst visiting the spectacular Horizontal Falls. Lori
star-5
memorable
Julie_N
, May 2021
Absolutely fabulous- loved the flight, spectacular views, great fun in the boats and with the sharks. 4 wheel drive trip home was a bit tedious- I think the options usually done were not available.
star-1
No replacement
Mary_A
, May 2021
The experience was there was no experience because the tour got cancelled because of fog, they made the decision at 7:55 that the tools not going to run because the planes cannot see through fog which I totally understand but then when we got dropped back at the hotel 20 minutes later the fog was gone. so let’s just say am I a little bit pissed off that they didn’t wait a little bit long (yes), I have travelled around the world and I have never had a tour company not offer anything in replacement not either offer to wait a bit longer(for such a big company they should have an extra bus where they could actually drive us down), we were sitting on a boat it doesn’t matter if we’re not gonna see the actual falls run, it would’ve been a lovely experience, just to see the nature of the rocks and been on the ocean and swimming with the lemon shark but no the tour just canceled the whole thing, I was doing the full day. The only thing I can say about the company was the bus drivers were lovely.. this company is not new so it should know about the fog and also if they can’t offer this tour they should definitely have a replacement because this is not a new thing fog has been around for bloody years..
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we do understand the absolute disappointment of your day tour not being able to progress due to fog. Safety is our upmost priority and our decision to cancel tours is not taken lightly, but safety must come first. Our daily operations and scheduling is quite complex and if we don’t adhere to our scheduled departures as planned, it can have a roll on affect. Our team will make the best decision at the time with the information that we have on hand. We hope you get to travel with us on another occasion so that we can showcase the spectacular Horizontal Falls. Lori
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Amazing Great staff and scenery
Derek_C
, Apr 2021
The seaplane and entire falls parts were amazing. Great boating experience. Great food. The Bigfoot 4x4 was sadly not able to go into some areas due to COVID. So a 2.5 hour drive back to Broome was disappointing
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Tracy, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team is passionate about the experiences we offer, and we are delighted to be able to share these special places with our guests every day. We are disappointed to learn that the drive back to Broome did not meet your expectations. We have spent a lot of time and focus on improving our product offering around the current restrictions in place. Please know we take your feedback on board. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. Lori
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Absolute Epic experience
Amanda_C
, Apr 2021
Epic experience from beginning to end the flight to the falls was fantastic the falls itself going through on the boat was an absolute thrill our driver took us through a couple of times heaps of great pics along the way. The flight to cape Leveque had the most incredible views over the buccaneer archipelagos a scene I won’t forget! The Barra lunch was delicious. The walk down to cape Leveque is definitely worth doing as we had an option not to! The trip home in the 4x4 truck was comfortable and I even loved the video they played all about Broome and surrounding areas. Thanks to all the team 👍
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Amanda, thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your Full Day Cape Leveque Tour. Our team is passionate about the Kimberley and about the amazing locations that we share with our guests. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we are glad to have helped shape some lasting memories for you. Lori
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Lots of activities in one day
Alexander_C
, Jun 2019
I would've given it 5 stars if it wasn't for 1 thing. The actual flight over the horizontal falls was too steep and too quick, as a result couldn't get a good look of the falls nor take any good pictures. I suspect they do this to force people to take an optional helicopter ride. Apart from that it was a great experience, loved the swimming with sharks part.
3 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Horizontal Falls & Dampier Peninsula Discovery Tour

star-585

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$826.70

star-5567

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$748.48

star-4.532

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$563.33

star-516

19 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$1,212.07

star-4.5132

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$200.22

star-517

12 days

Free Cancellation

From
$3,943.34

star-568

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.03

star-5209

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$75.35
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations