Recent Searches
Clear

Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City

|
Cairns, Australia
Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City
11

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Overview

Pre-book an affordable and convenient transfer service to Cains city from the Cairns airport. This hassle-free shared transfer provides meet and greet service, and immaculately maintained vehicles for both domestic and international arrivals. Ride with a professional driver in an immaculately maintained vehicle to your accommodation in Cairns City, or from your hotel to the airport for your departure.
  • Transfer service between Cairns Airport and Cairns City
  • Avoid the hassles of finding an airport taxi with a transfer service
  • Reliable transfer service at a great price
  • Operates seven days per week
Saved to wishlist!
Transfer
Parking Fees

Departure Point

Pickup Details

Passengers will be met at their hotel reception at the time advised on their confirmation

Airports

Cairns Airport, Airport Ave, Aeroglen, Queensland 4870 Australia

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/1/2020 - 3/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:04:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Cairns Airport, Airport Ave, Cairns City QLD 4870, Australia

  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Baby seats are provided in all private services free of charge and child ages must be provided at time of booking.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Exemplar Coaches and Limousines

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I recommend it to those who want to save some cash." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
17 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 17 reviews
star-5
Cairns Arrival Made Easy!
Elizabeth_C
, May 2021
After the flight arrived late by hours, it was lovely to have a named sign and friendly face to meet me at the luggage carousal and getting me to the hotel in a safely manner. Thankyou for making the arrival a pleasant one!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Elizabeth. Thankyou for your review. It is a nervous time when flights run late and you are not sure if your transfer will meet you. We track all flights and make efforts to meet our customers when this happens. We are so pleased it all worked out well for you and your holiday started well. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Transfer airport to hotel
lulu
, Apr 2021
Transfer to hotel - easy booking, good customer service. Easy to find. Smooth ride. Nothing more to say it was a airport transfer. How much can you write lol
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello Lulu. Thankyou for your review. We look at our transfers as the start and end of a holiday in paradise and we aim to make it as seamless as possible. We are glad it ticked all the boxes for you and hope to welcome you back here again one day soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fabulous
Debra_C
, Feb 2021
The driver was so lovely he made the drive and I’ll make sure I let all my friends and family know when coming to cairns and need transfer to anywhere up here to please book with you guys
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Hello Debra_C. Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We regard the welcome and farewell from our region an important component to your stay here. We are very pleased we met that aim. Thank you for recommending us, we really appreciate your support.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The best way to go.
Tess_L
, Jan 2021
Prompt, polite and affordable service. Would use this option again. A nice way to arrive, with some hints for orienting myself around the city.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Tess_L. Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed our service and found it good value for money. Also, thank you for looking at using us again. We look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Poor service money more important than the customer.
TOM_W
, Jan 2021
Had to wait a hour after the plane landed to get picked up. Very few people at the airport . Should have just got a taxi. Service very poor.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Tom_W, Thank you for your feedback. We have made extensive searches to track your booking and see what went wrong. With no full name we are unable find your booking. Also, we have no record of any transfers having extensive delays like that, on or around that date. We want to get to the bottom of it as we pride ourselves on timeliness even during these tough CoVid times. We would appreciate you contacting our office on 07 43133333 to help us investigate this further. As you can see we do not have enough information.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend
Anne_D
, Jan 2021
Very easy to find driver, and our driver was very nice and also pointed out places of interest on our way to our accommodation, which was very helpful.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hello Anne D. Thank you for your positive feedback in respect of your recent transfer. We are very pleased you found our service to your liking. Hopefully we will be able to offer it to you again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great transfer to accommodation
Colin_C
, Sep 2020
Our driver was there when we arrived at airport as our names were displayed & easy to see. We were able to leave straight away & journey to our drop off at our hotel was quick . Our driver was friendly & professional.. would highly recommend this service
icon Response from Host , Sep 2020
Hello Colin C. Many thanks for taking the time to review our service. We like to ensure that the beginning and end of your experience in our region is of a high standard. We hope to see you here again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Ride and very affordible
vanzardo001
, Nov 2019
Airport Transfers between Cairns Airport and Cairns City was very easy and cheep. Great driver and service. I recommend it to those who want to save some cash.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
poor start to Cairns holiday
Roam830692
, Sep 2019
we arrived into Cairns around 11.30am - only to find no one waiting from Exemplair trans there to pick us up - after finally finding their agent only to be told there was no booking, even though i had my voucher and confirming text message - the agent called the office & was told that they had over looked/missed our pickup details - after 45minutes i request a refund - told no that cannot happen - but they would get us on the next bus to Cairns - more that 2 hours later we arrive at the hotel - hence they get one star. Very very disappointing - i have used viator all around the world & received great service - in my own country i got the poorest service that you can wish for when travelling and especially with young children. - will get a Taxi next time.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello Roam8. Thank you for your feedback. It is very disappointing that you did not have a good experience on your arrival. Firstly, we are not sure why you could not find our airport staff member on arrival, as they have a trolley, several greet boards and a large beach flag and are located near the carousels. Re your booking, our records reveal that we received only one departure booking and it was booked as such. We did not have an arrival booking hence the reason you were not expected on this leg. However, you should have received better service from our staff and we are ensuring this does not happen again with other customers. We apologise for that. It also appears however, that your delay was not two hours despite the problems encountered. You arrived at 11.30 and we managed to get you on a bus at 12.03, you left the airport at 12.10 and arrived at your hotel at 12.19 according our GPS vehicle tracker. We realise when frustrations occur wait times can seem much longer. However, we trust you had a wonderful time in our region and didn't let this hiccup mar your stay here.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do