Recent Searches
Clear

Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns

star-49 Reviews
|
Kuranda, Australia
Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Young and older members of the family will both enjoy this fun activity. You’ll get the chance to ride a horse for half an hour, followed by an ATV ride for another half hour, topped off with time at a petting zoo. This is a great opportunity for kids to try horse riding for the first time, while adventure-seekers will love the ATV ride across farmland. Vehicles to suit all family members are available.
  • Safety helmets and vests will be provided
  • Animal and nature lovers won’t want to miss this
  • Build your child’s confidence on a horse with a short ride
  • An easy excursion from Cairns
Saved to wishlist!
Safety helmets and vest
30-minute horse ride
30-minute ATV ride
Visit to our petting zoo
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Return transportation for the 11am session cost is $25 per person
112 Barnwell Rd , 112 Barnwell Rd, Kuranda QLD 4881, Australia

Enter address in Goggle map as there are no signage on the main road. Arrive 30 minutes prior to starting time please contact if you require any assistance.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY KUR-Cow Barnwell Farm
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns.

Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
9 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-7 of 9 reviews
star-1
BS
Shonet_N
, Jul 2022
Miscommunication, no reminders for this activity only (when we received reminders for the others) so we missed it and no refund given or change of dates. Not happy.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi Shonet, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate all feedback. We have a confirmation email procedure that was completed with your booking. We will let Viator know to send a reminder as well to keep our guests informed of their activities booked. KUR-Cow is happy to amend dates and times as needed however the Viator condition prevented your case. We will forward your issue to them to hopefully come up with a solution for you. Kind Regards, Ken Lee
star-3
Activities were fun to do BUT the lady mgr was not a nice lady
Gabby_G
, Jul 2022
If I were to rate the actual "doing" of the activities of Horse Riding and ATV ride- then I would say it was excellent. However what we did NOT enjoy was the initial interaction with the "Lady mgr" there. When we arrived, we informed the head Lady mgr that we had bought 3 adult tickets as that was the only option provided on the "viator" website. As kids under the age of 6 were mentioned to be free etc. Based on the details provided during the booking, it gave the impression that if you had kids under the age of 6, you did not have to buy any ticket. They were free. However when we got there, we were told that if the kids wanted to do Horse Riding and Buggy ride (as they were legally under the age to do ATV) then there was an extra charge for that. So we suggested that from the 3 adult tickets that we had bought already...if the 2 kids could do use those for doing the horse riding and AVT. But since they could not do AVT and had to do the buggy..it was charged extra $85. and since the 2 adults gave up their tickets to the kids.....if the adults now wanted to do "zoo entrance' then that was extra $15 each. After spending almost 45 min to 1 hr...we ended up paying $170 + $30 on top of the already paid $417 = total $617. All of this made the overall experience a bit sour. I would however say that there were 2 young and tall teenage ladies who were our Horse Riding and AVT guides and they were really wonderful and helpful. We really enjoyed doing the activities under their supervision. But the lady mgr at the time was not a pleasant lady to talk to. At one point we had to request her not to get mad and angry with us.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello Gabby, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed the activities with us! We strive to ensure our guests have the best experience on the farm. We apologies for the unfortunate disconnect with the package that you booked with Viator. Due to the kids under 6yrs not able to do ATV, the option does not show on their platform. We will contact them to try and make it clearer for our guests that there is a charge for our activities. Thank you again for your time, we hope your next experience with us will be improved. Kind Regards, Ken Lee
star-4
Friendly team
Sumedha_D
, Apr 2022
First time quad bike experience is really good. House ride also nice wish to spend bit more time on activities
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This was such a fun...
Bianca_S
, Jan 2022
This was such a fun experience!! We loved both the horse riding and ATV. The couple who own the place are really friendly and welcoming and the property and animals are amazing. Would recommend to everyone
star-5
Great day out!
Martina_M
, Dec 2021
We had a great day on the Barnwell farm. Stunning location and friendly helpful staff. Horse riding on the property and ATV rides. Awesome fun!
star-5
Fun way to spend a few hours
Lisa_Marshall
, May 2021
I had a great time! The horses were very well behaved and the scenery was beautiful. The owners were very friendly. The a tv ride was fantastic! I would definitely go again!
star-5
10/10 Would visit again
san_r
, Apr 2021
Excellent service and experience, with a great tour guide. Ken was an awesome ATV instructor and gave us the best experience possible and cooked us a great steak. Highly recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns
Horse and ATV Riding With a Visit to a Petting Zoo from Cairns

star-49

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.82

star-4.53

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.31

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$112.82

star-58

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$164.93

star-57

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$230.13

star-4.5107

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$92.05

star-5175

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$156.81

star-5335

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.53
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations