Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour

star-4.5317 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Firenze, Italy
Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Get the benefits of a small-group tour at an affordable price point with this best-of-Florence sampler limited to just 10 people. Hear the stories behind Michelangelo’s ‘David’ at the Accademia, marvel at the massive Duomo, and step inside the palatial Uffizi Gallery, all without waiting in the notoriously long lines. Headsets and a smaller group size mean you won't miss a word of your guide’s insightful commentary.
  • Visit Florence's top two museums in a single day
  • Learn the secrets of the Duomo and Piazza della Signoria
  • Includes a break for authentic Italian gelato
  • Small-group size limited to 10 people
Saved to wishlist!
4-hour Guided tour with an expert local guide
10-12 people small group tour, for a more personalized experience
Radios and Headsets to properly hear tour guide
We do our part in a small way, with a step in the right direction. This is why we have decided to keep our group sizes small. With just 10 people per group, our guides can provide personalized tours, leaving you with a better understanding. In a small group you will learn more and get the most out of your experience. Our small groups also respect the sites visited by keeping numbers down in overcrowded galleries and sites. And lastly, we want to actively contribute to the preservation of the art and sites in a real way. And we include you in our mission. A part of the proceeds from your payment of our services will be donated to organizations that are dedicated to the preservation and restoration of the works of art and sites visited on our tours.
Hotel pickup
Hotel drop-off
Piazza delle Belle Arti , Piazza delle Belle Arti, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

A Viator / Tripadvisor locat business partner's Representative will be there with the FLORENCE & Global Flag ' ''Please bring the Children ID card when you come to the meeting point ''Please come to the meeting point minutes before

Uffizi Gallery , Piazzale degli Uffizi, 6, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

Tour will end in side the Uffizi Gallery and our mutual client can stay as much as they want

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Florence and Global Small group tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
317 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 317 reviews
star-2
Poor Tour Guide
Ella_S
, Jun 2022
Tour guide was unsanitary. Had bad breath and blood using from ear. Made no eye contact. Your was too long.
star-1
NOT GOOD
Vivian_R
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was hard to hear and understand. She did NOT wear the microphone correctly so we either could NOT hear at all because it was too far or would get feedback from it being too close. 'Skip the line" lines were long & didn't move very fast (other lines seemed to move passed us), we had problems with our tix @ Uffizi, we did NOT get our water/gelato or souvenirs as advertised and when I asked tour guide about it she had no idea of what I was talking about!
star-5
Great tour!
Jennifer_R
, Jun 2022
Our guide, Rosa, was great! She was very knowledgeable and kind. She went above and beyond to make our experience one we won’t soon forget.
star-5
Plenty history and great art info in 4 hours
GIANNIS_B
, Jun 2022
The guide (Yulia) knew her job and gave us the most we could get in 4 hours. She guide us through the most exceptional artworks giving us all the historic info we should know.
star-5
We had a great time on...
Stella_B
, Jun 2022
We had a great time on this tour. Rosa was very knowledgeable and a very good guide. The incredible art in both galleries is not to be missed if in Florence.
star-3
Average
EileenT_B
, Jun 2022
Guide was most knowledgeable. Was told small group - less than ten. Actually was twelve and we had to wait at museum because did not have enough tickets - seems there is confusion between booking agency and tour guides - need better communication
star-3
Mediocre Tour Experience
Elinor_K
, Jun 2022
Our tour was fine, but I would not recommend the experience to a friend or do it again. The tour went on longer than advertised despite us asking out tour guide to expedite the experience a bit. She was a bit forceful in making us take picture at almost every painting we stopped at.
star-5
Great experience!
Gretchen_M
, Jun 2022
We were thoroughly impressed with our tour from start to finish. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and very friendly and easy to be with. I would highly recommend this tour.
star-3
While the tour guide was...
Bryce_W
, Jun 2022
While the tour guide was excellent, there were 16 persons in the group, which was advertised as limited to ten.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
Jane_K
, Jun 2022
Great tour with Cosette! She was able to swiftly guide us through the highlights of both the Academia and Uffizzi while giving us really interesting info about the Renaissance!
star-2
Good guide, terrible experience.
Lauren_J
, Jun 2022
We signed up for a small-group “skip the line” tour. Unfortunately, the organisers over-subscribed the tours, meaning each guide had approx. 12-15 in a group, making it a less personal experience (we were advised it would be no more than 10-12 and was originally advised our group would be seven-strong). It was horribly unorganised; we waited over 45 mins in 29C heat as streams of people headed into the Accademia in front of us. The guides had no idea what was going on in the scrum outside of the gallery (not their fault), other than the concept of “skip the line” doesn’t always mean what it says on the tin. We were lucky to have a good, if large, group of people. The guide was knowledgeable regarding art history, but it was clear he was extremely angry at the situation he was placed in by the organisers. TLDR: avoid this company at all costs; book ahead and do it yourself.
star-5
Fabulous tour of Uffizi and Accademia
Jennifer_L
, Jun 2022
My tour guide was on time friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend. I was with my two children and the. Tour guide went out of her way to make it interesting and engaging.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent Tour
Walter_M
, Jun 2022
Excellent tour, excellent guide, but tiring to do both museums in the allocated time. Both museums were must do activities in Lorene.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Give yourself extra time...
Pauline_M
, Jun 2022
Give yourself extra time to get to the meeting place. It’s very crowded, so you will need the time to find your group.
star-5
Great visit to pizzi palace
Maria_C
, Jun 2022
Walking thru the pont vechio bridge on the way to the pizzi palace was a great experience and the tour with Martina was wonderful!
star-5
Wonderful experience!
Angie_R
, Jun 2022
We saw such wonderful pieces of art. Our guide was lovely and knew exactly what to show us. The ear pieces make it easy to hear and it was great to skip the line for entrance.
star-1
Disappointing! Reconsider paying a premium for this!
Prachi_N
, Jun 2022
The guide was very unenthusiastic and rushed. We paid a premium for this tour hoping for a guaranteed good experience. Definitely feel shortchanged at the end of it. Inspite of being a small group the guide would walk off without waiting, unconcerned that we couldn't hear him on microphone. He was also misinformed on some simple things especially when the signboard stated otherwise which was ridiculous. He had to take personal calls from his accountant while on tour, which should have been better managed. While he did get better at the uffizi musuem, this was not worth the money. There was no stop for ice-cream or coffee as stated. The description and pictures of the tour are misleading, and it is most certainly not worth extra dollars.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Prachi, We already spoke in private about this matter, we are sorry about how the tour went with the guide. He was notified and will be more careful with the microphone and the information shared. The gelato stop has been removed from the description, instead of that we offer a voucher for free appetizers and wine in a traditional florentine restaurant. To make it up to you we offered a free tour but unfortunately you were no longer in Florence, so to compensate we proceeded with a partial refund, an amount that will cover both tickets you used for each museum visited. Also, the pictures aren't misleading, all the museums and sights shown are visited throughout the tour. Thank you for replying to us in private and understanding our situation. Kind regards, Florence & Global Tours
star-5
Highlight of our trip to Italy
Steve_M
, Jun 2022
This tour was one of the highlights during our vacation trip to Italy. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Seeing “David” in person left me speechless and in awe. I could not stop taking pictures. At the Uffizi we viewed so many works of art. Many years ago I took an art history class in college. I was amazed that I saw many paintings in person during this tour. Highly recommended.
star-1
Waste of time and money - horrible guide
Donna_B
, Jun 2022
So incredibly disappointed. This was my 5th time in Florence and I wanted to share the incredible experience of the Uffizi and The David with my son. But, this tour was slow, boring and the guide was not entertaining or engaging. She would say things like "I am so sorry I am boring you" and "you don't seem interested". There was only 8 of us in the group and the family of 6 that was with us a actually asked for the tour to be over while we were in the Uffizi. We had not even seen the Michelangelo or Da Vinci exhibits yet. Let me emphasize we were not the problem. I have done numerous tours and have always had a good experience. This was a horrible experience. Also the promised "secret" streets (did we see any?), the free gift (a magnet but only one per family even though we paid per person) and the glass of wine with snacks (it was a printed coupon to some random hotel that we could use at a later date) - these were all misleading descriptions. At over $100 per person this really should have been a top tier activity. I really have nothing good to say.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Donna, Honestly we have never received feedback with so many detailed complaints about literally everything, it makes it look like we opened this business yesterday and don't know what we are doing. All the things we offer as GIFTS to our clients were not up to your standards. The magnet you received as a souvenir is not included on the price, I wonder why you would need one for each member of the same family. The voucher for the glass of wine and appetizer - also not included on the price - is for a traditional restaurant not at "some random hotel", it is in a historical building near the Duomo. The restaurant that collaborates with us offers our clients free wine, Florentine snacks and 20% off for lunch/dinner. The promised "secret" streets are the narrow streets that are usually avoided by most tourists, away from the larger streets where there are mostly American shops. Figuring our tourists don't wish to see American brands, we ask our guides to lead the group through the streets where local businesses and oldest buildings are. There are no underground passages or hidden doors in Florence, the goal of the tour is to uncover the history of the medieval and renaissance Florence. Before mentioning the cost of the product, you should note you visited two museums with reserved entrance, which brings us to the amount of 40 euros. Not that is any of your business, but the rest goes to cover taxes, the guide's salary and the percentage taken by the mediator (in this case Viator). If you thought this price would cover a souvenir and a full meal at a restaurant you were wrong. The guide assigned to you that day has been working with us for years, has so much experience and it shows on the many reviews she's received. We know when to recognize where we went wrong but our guide's reputation will not be spoiled by your negative comments. If the guide verbalized you didn't seem interested is because you weren't interacting with what she was sharing, in a 4 hour tour with no doubt this gets tiring for both the tourists and the guide. That being said, your comments about the guide will not be taken into consideration. What we as a team learned with your review, is that even though we always strive to bring a special touch during each one of our tours, our intentions don't always come through. Thank you for the level of detail, all your complaints have been removed from our tour description and nothing else will be offered other than the guide and museum tickets. Sincerely, Florence & Global Tours.
star-4
I lunch
Andrea_A
, Jun 2022
This tour and guide were great. However when we booked it said lunch Included. It was not included we were hades coupons for a free drink and appetizer. The restaurant that the coupon were for was no where near the end of the tour. This was very disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Andrea, Thank you for praising our tour and guide. The tour you participated is our best seller as it focuses on Florence’s highlights during 4 hours, with the company of a local licensed tour guide. It’s a shame the focus of your review was the voucher we politely offer our clients as a gift, with a free glass of wine and Florentine appetizers + 20% off for lunch/dinner. Stoping at the restaurant is not part of the tour, what is included is the voucher, something we recently added to welcome tourists back in Florence and help local businesses by bringing them customers. The focus of the tour you purchased are the museums, the art and history Florence has to offer. In 4 hours you covered the best of Florence, with a qualified tour guide fluent in English that made sure you and your family were always well accommodated. We are sorry there was this misunderstanding regarding the voucher, and it will be removed from our description so that it doesn’t happen again. Regards, Florence & Global Tours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour
Skip the line: Uffizi and Accademia small group hidden street walking tour

star-4.5316

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.06

star-4.51774

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.63

star-588

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$170.21

star-4580

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.45

star-4.56

4 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$220.36

star-4454

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.45

star-5154

5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.90
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations