Recent Searches
Clear

Kangaroo Island Ocean Safari - Snorkeling Safari

star-4.5140 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Penneshaw, Australia
Kangaroo Island Ocean Safari - Snorkeling Safari

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Add a water adventure to your Kangaroo Island itinerary with a snorkeling tour that departs daily from Christmas Cove Marina. Going with a guide ensures you visit the best locations for viewing wildlife, from long-nosed seals to dolphins. In addition to live commentary about the area’s animals and ongoing conservation efforts, your guide provides wetsuits, snorkeling equipment, and sunscreen, ensuring a safe and comfortable trip.
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Wetsuits
Life Jackets
Jackets
Sunscreen
Informative commentary
Food
43 Howard Dr , 43 Howard Dr, Penneshaw SA 5222, Australia

MUST ARRIVE 30 MINUTES PRIOR - Meet at the Visitor Information Centre in Penneshaw (opposite Christmas Cove Marina) - There are change rooms at the Visitor Information Centre to be fitted into wetsuits.

12:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Recommended children be over the age of 8 years old to participate in swimming activity.
  • Not recommended for those with a pacemaker
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not suitable for those who are pregnant (can be on vessel but not in water)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kangaroo Island Ocean Safari
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Kangaroo Island Ocean Safari - Snorkeling Safari?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Kangaroo Island Ocean Safari - Snorkeling Safari.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
140 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 140 reviews
star-5
A Great Experience !
Alex_A
, Mar 2022
Amazing experience. We swam with Dolphins and Seals. The crew was great, very professional and safe. Definitely recommend
star-5
What a fun experience!!
Robert_O
, Feb 2022
Such a fun day. We got to swim with dolphins and a seal! The staff were great, we took our kids and they made sure the kids were well taken care of, even when they wanted to get back on the boat while we stayed in the water. It’s a bit of a workout and even as experienced swimmers we were worn out at the end, but it’s worth it. We had a great time!!
star-5
Was such a good...
Andrew_D
, Jan 2022
Was such a good experience, would do it again when my partner and my self travel to kangaroo island again. The staff were so amazing and very helpful
star-3
Tour
John_K
, Dec 2021
Not happy with tour we were in the water for maybe 20 minutes and hardly saw anything.saw no seals so didn't get to snorkel properly like photos show.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi John I am sorry this happened on your tour. We had a few very challenging tours with the wildlife over the Christmas week but please note this is out of our control. Our staff were doing their best to ensure everyone had a great time on board, but the wildlife were not feeling playful. Thankfully, this has all changed now. I do sincerely wish it had been different. Please note that a refund was made back to the viewing price on your tour. Please call me if this has not occurred. The best place to view current up to date photos are via the KI Ocean Safari facebook pages and Instagram Pages. This will show what the current interactions have been like.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
No dolphins or seals and...
Matthew_D
, Dec 2021
No dolphins or seals and snorkeling was pretty average. Maybe shouldn’t have gone out with the weather being poor and not being able to get to normal spots
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi, Thankyou for taking the time out to write a review. Wildlife is certainly something out of our control and on occasions conditions are challenging. We have had some absolutely spectacular tours recently so it’s unfortunate this occurred on yours. I did however refund your tour back to viewing price and provided a gift card to come out again. We hope to see you on board soon. Kind regards KI OCEAN SAFARI
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience and worth the money
Swetha_B
, May 2021
Was a great experience. We got to swim with a lot of dolphins and seals. The guides were both very knowledgeable, accomodating and fun. 100% recommend to give it a shot!
star-5
A beautiful experience I will remember forever.
Hannah_L
, Mar 2021
What a way to end our 4 day trip. Couldnt have asked for a better send off then swimming with a pod of dolphins. Its expected that you can not get too close to these amazing animals. Although the gratitude I hold from my experience is something I will never forget. Thankyou to our guides you did an awesome job.
star-5
2 hours ocean safari and snorkelling safari tour
Yao_Y
, Nov 2020
Amazing experience! The boat was comfortable and left us with plenty of room and space to see. The staff are very friendly and considerate. We saw wild dolphins, eagles, seals, sea lions, and so many wild animals. This is a must go if you like wildlife and boat rides Dolphins swimming all around us and spent some good time with them, then onto some other local attractions and the seals, we were lucky enough to get a seal swimming with us! Great experience. I love it. Thanks
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations