Recent Searches
Clear

Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise

star-4.5347 Reviews
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Experience Cabo San Lucas’ wild[life] side on this family‐friendly snorkeling cruise! Sail upon the crystal waters of Chileno Bay with expert guides who offer insight about the surrounding area. At the diving location, don your snorkeling gear and hop into the water to spot brilliantly colored coral and tropical fish. Maybe even see a passing whale pod! Your trip includes an open bar and a sumptuous lunch.
  • Reef snorkeling adventure from Cabo San Lucas
  • Snorkel in Chileno Bay and see tropical fish and coral
  • Enjoy lunch, unlimited drinks and music on the catamaran
  • Bilingual guide and use of snorkel gear included
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Lunch
Unlimited drinks (open bar)
Local guide
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
$2.00 US p/p pier use fee to be paid in cash upon arrival
Marina , Marina, Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Check-In at the "Dock 4" located in the Cabo San Lucas marina, right in front the API building. Look for the boat "Oceanus".

10:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
Discover the vibrant underwater world surrounding Cabo San Lucas on this half-day snorkeling excursion. In the morning, head to Cabo San Lucas marina where you’ll meet your friendly, bilingual guide and board the two‐story catamaran. 

Enjoy gorgeous views of rocky beaches and brilliant blue inlets as you head northeast from Cabo towards Chileno reef, one of best snorkeling locations in the area. Along the way, catch a peek of a sea lion colony on Lover’s Beach, and admire views Baja California’s southernmost point, marked by rock formations dubbed ‘Land’s End’ and the imposing yet beautiful Arch of Cabo San Lucas. 

At Chileno Bay, you’ll get a quick safety instruction and snorkeling overview before diving into the pristine waters. Then swim at your leisure around the reef, where you may see manta rays, sea fans, sea turtles and diverse tropical fish. Marvel at the beautiful living coral that provides a home for the abundant sea life.

Back aboard the boat, satisfy the hunger you’ve worked up with a delicious lunch and unlimited drinks. Sit back, relax and enjoy some music as you coast back to the marina. You’ll arrive back by early afternoon.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum age is 18 years old to consume alcohol
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oceanus Activities
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "You see a lot of fish, water is a little colder, but then Cabo is not a huge swimming area." See review
  • "Snorkeling was ok, I wanted to see more variety of fish." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
347 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 347 reviews
star-1
Cancelled last minute on...
Jennifer_I
, Jul 2022
Cancelled last minute on the morning of the trip, and a very rude person called us to say it was cancelled, but couldn’t explain why we weren’t informed sooner so we could have booked elsewhere. Not recommended!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Jennifer, Thank you very much for your comment. Your trip was cancelled due an unexpected mechanical failure on the very morning of the departure. We apologize if we were unable to properly inform you of the situation, it was a hectic morning, as we were contacting all our Guests. Sincerely yours,
star-4
Great experience!
Willa_S
, Jul 2022
The staff was excellent, friendly, efficient and helpful! Beautiful place and saw quite a bit of sea life!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Good , room for improvement
Tiffany_M
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed our time. The guys did a good job w/taking care of us. The water was perfect. My issue w/ our excursion : lunch provided, it was warm. Ham sandwich on a small croissant.. warm tuna mix and warm fruit. The potato salad was just potatoes mustard and Mayo probably? All these items should have been served cold. It’s a large boat. I would say we was maybe half full. For the amount of people we did have maybe a good idea is having more than 1 water guide in the water. Maybe do separate groups. People smashing into each other in the water was an issue and trying to hear the gentleman talk was an issue in the water. I know we went w/ the cheaper option and now know why it was. Good experience, just ways it could improve. Maybe changing what you provide for lunch and adding people to the water to help the snorkeling be a lil less crowded would be good ..
star-3
Meh at best
Sam_T
, Jul 2022
A couple of questions were asked 2 days prior to event but no replies were received until after the event time. The ride to the snorkeling was far and felt the amount of time actually snorkeling was short. The lunch that was included was not good ... just a ham/ cheese sandwich with very minimal amount of ham. Having some snacks would have been nice.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Sam, Thank you very much for reaching out and taking the time to write your review, We apologize for the delayed response to your kind inquiries. We'll make sure to improve our communication process and also, your comments about the food are greatly appreciated. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Great time snorkeling in Cabo!
Tammy_M
, May 2022
Crew was great! Lots of beautiful fish and scenery. Food and cocktails were good as well. Lots of fun and no complaints!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Tammy, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time and enjoyed your cruise with us. Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with our whole Crew. Looking forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Great experience
Michael_D
, May 2022
The guides were cool, drinks were cold and lots of colorful fish. Thx guys for the great service and experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great and enjoyed your cruise with us. Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with our whole Crew. Looking forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-1
Not worth it
MCKALA_K
, Apr 2022
Was not full time they told us only 3 hrs Hardly any fish Food wasn't very good Girl puked in a bag out in the open
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Visitor, Thank you very much for addressing your concerns. We'll look into the details of our operation to make sure our service is provided as advertised. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Awesome trip
Grady_B
, Apr 2022
Had a great time, boat ride was very nice, snorkeling area was wonderful, and the lunch they provided was very filling, Captain and crew were great, very entertaining
star-4
a mixed bag
Alex_L
, Mar 2022
the crew was great, the food was meh (we weren't there for the food), the water was cold, and the reef looked like it's seen better days. all that said, the fish we did see were pretty, the whales we saw were magnificent, and judging by how fun the college spring breakers were having the drinks were strong enough.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent
Nikolaos_G
, Dec 2021
Highly recommend its a must. Beautiful tropical fish Friendly service and excellent service It’s a must
star-5
Great day for snorkeling
Thomas_D
, Nov 2021
What a wonderful and relaxing day on the water. The crew took great care of us. The snorkeling was awesome and we saw so many fish.
star-3
For families not for young adults
Jenna_B
, Sep 2021
This is a very touristy snorkeling excursion. This is great if you have young kids since the boat is like a ferry. If you are looking for more of an adventure at see this is not it. We were hoping to be on a catamaran or another boat with a smaller group of people but didn’t have much info in what this was. For young adults and groups of friends i wouldn’t recommend
star-5
Just do it
Lisa_S
, Sep 2021
So worth it! I had a great experience and honestly all staff were so polite and hospitality is above and beyond. Will be doing this again 🥰 I went in September and the weather did not fail us.
star-5
Friendly Fun!
Dovie_T
, Aug 2021
The crew was friendly, fun and thorough. We always had a cold drink in our hand and they made sure to make the experience as memorable as possible. Would definitely recommend and do it again.
star-3
The snorkeling was nice. ...
Barbie_G
, Aug 2021
The snorkeling was nice. The service from the staff was excellent. The water was pretty. Didn’t care for food. Really bad!!!. Would have liked to be picked up at hotel.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Barbie, Thank you very much for your thorough review and comments. Our Guests feedback is paramount to us in order to learn of our mistakes and improve our service. I've immediately forwarded your comments so we can work on it right away. We hope that you give us another chance in the future to serving you again. Sincerely yours,
star-1
Will not book with Viator again
FSantos
, Aug 2021
Did not get to board as I had a panic attack. They indicated that medical issues offer a full refund but they denied any sort of refund.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to learn about your condition at the time of boarding. However, our Cancellation Policy is very clear, as we accept Cancellations and Full Refunds with a minimum of 24 hours of the tour departure. You may find that information on the tab Cancellation Policy located on the tour information on Viator's website. We truly hope to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-4
Good service, OK snorkeling
Patrick_R
, Aug 2021
Overall good time. Crew did a great job. Good value. Snorkeling was so/so. Kind of congested with many boats in a tight area.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Patrick, Thank you very much for your review and four points rating. We are glad to learn you've enjoyed our service and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-4
Snorkeling and fishlife - what a pleasant surprise!!!!
Jennifer_B
, Aug 2021
Holy cow talk about wrangling cats. We had a group of 21 plus the multitude of others on the boat. The guys operating the boat were mostly a fun group and mostly helpful. The only thing that did not go well was my father in law has hip issues and he needed help to get back on the boat and they refused to help him up and refused to help him get his fins off to be able to climb that ladder. Those guys were NOT nice. But.... the rest of the crew and day was great. I am giving 4 stars because this tour included a lunch and let me tell you it was NOT good. It was slop in my opinion which included some kind of potato salad, a "possible" tuna salad concoction and a ham and cheese croissant sandwich and a saltine cracker packet. I usually look forward to the food in cabo so I was disappointed. If you go on this tour DEFINITELY bring your own food and snacks or you will be starving after your swim. The whole point of the tour was to snorkel so lets not over think the food.....there is plenty of life in the ocean and so many glorious fish we could've stayed out there forever!!!!! We are divers but had a large group so this was the next best thing to actually diving!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Jennifer, Thank you very much for your thorough review and four points rating! We've immediately taken note of your comments. While we are glad to learn you greatly enjoyed the snorkeling and the most of the service of our Staff, there are two important points to be addressed right away. Rest assured, we'll work on those in order to improve our service and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-3
Sub par snorkeling
Vicky_D
, Jul 2021
The crew were most attentive & fun. The food & drink were plentiful. Perfect weather & clean transport.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Vicky, Thank you very much for your review and rating. We are glad to learn you've enjoyed our service, food and drinks, but we'd love to know what what the reason you've rated us with three points only. Our Guests feedback is paramount to us and it would be much appreciated if you could address your concern to us. Sincerely yours,
star-4
Just ok
Kelley_Y
, Jul 2021
Not too much. Snorkeling was hard due to seas, plus not able to see any coral reefs and a few fish. Free beverages were a plus.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Kelley, Thank you very much for your review and rating. We are sorry to learn the snorkeling portion was not ideal, but sometimes sea conditions change unexpectedly and are not as good as usual. We truly hope that you give us another opportunity of serving you again in the future. Truly yours,

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise
Likely to Sell Out
Los Cabos Reef Snorkeling Cruise

star-4.5347

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.99

star-4.578

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-4.530

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.99

star-4.553

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-5502

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-5240

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$73.00

star-418

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$47.86

star-565

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.27

star-4.5274

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations