Recent Searches
Clear

Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
28

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get off the beaten path to explore the wild side of Molokini on this half-day adventure from Maui. The small, crescent-shaped island of Molokini is an extinct volcanic crater with a thriving coral reef, home to more than 250 species of fish and 38 species of coral. Hop aboard a 54-foot, single-deck catamaran and jump in the water for a snorkel at the Turtle Arches reef. Then, cruise around Molokini's rugged, red rock back wall, home to a variety of seabirds. Snorkeling equipment plus a continental breakfast, buffet lunch, and refreshments are included.
  • Enjoy a snorkeling adventure from Maui
  • See more than 250 species of fish
  • Get up close with wildlife in their natural environment
  • Snorkeling equipment included
  • Continental breakfast and buffet lunch provided

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This trip takes you to quiet Molokini on a catamaran with a waterslide. 
Saved to wishlist!
Professionally-fitted snorkel gear, including optical masks for eyeglass wearers, flotation device, learn-to-snorkel class, fish ID class, guided reef tour
Continental breakfast: banana bread, assorted pastries and fresh island fruit.
BBQ Lunch: teriyaki marinated chicken breasts, hot dogs, garden burgers, potato salad, corn and bean salad, and chocolate chip cookies for dessert.
Refreshments: sodas, tropical juices and filtered water.
One free child ages 6 and under per paying adult. Children ages 7-12 charged child rate.
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off are not available.
192 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • For each paying adult, 1 child ages 6 and under goes free. All children must be on the order/voucher as they account for a seat.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • To protect the reef environment and in support of the statewide ban on sunscreens, we will no longer allow the use of any non-reef safe sunscreen on board any snorkel eco tours. 4oz Reef safe sunscreen will be available on board for $13
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pacific Whale Foundation

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 70 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Arches Snorkeling Trip from Ma'alaea Harbor.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
397 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 397 reviews
star-5
Wonderful crew
Guo_Y
, Apr 2021
Staffs/crew are knowledgeable and attentive. The trip is well organized, especially considering the pandemic, they handled the capacity and distancing issues well.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Crew was amazing
AshR
, Apr 2021
Food was good and the crew was absolutely wonderful. Heard people on the boat say they saw turtles and rays. The reefs and the fish were super cool. Also the money goes towards a great cause. Would recommend.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
It's so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkeling experience and we appreciate the wonderful back. Thank you for choosing to come out with us and support our mission to protect our oceans. You stay safe and healthy, and we'll hope to see you out with us again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful educational experience.
Rick_E
, Apr 2021
We loved the knowledge of the staff and that the boat wasn’t overcrowded. Molokini was awesome, there were so many fish and clear blue water. What a wonderful vacation memory!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you so much for choosing to come out and share your Molokini snorkeling with us. We truly appreciate the support and are so happy to hear you had a memroable experience. Come back and see us again soon.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Few hours of great memories
Rea_C
, Apr 2021
Crew members are great. We took the 7AM boat ride and they are awesome. Good experience on snorkeling also.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Molokini snorkeling is good
Randi
, Apr 2021
Molokini snorkeling was very good - really clear water, best snorkeling area in Maui for us this trip. Turtle area - water was more stirred up. Some people saw turtles. Food was good - chicken grilled right on the boat. If seated in the covered area, the boat noise was very loud.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Memories of a life time.
Amanda_K
, Apr 2021
The best crew any one could ask for. They were knowledgeable and helped the boat find calm waters and often sea turtles! We also encounter some humpback whales!!! This is a trip I will remember forever!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Mahalo for the kind feedback about your Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkel experience. We're so glad you enjoyed the experience and got the bonus of seeing some humpback whales. We truly appreciate that you chose to come out with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Maui.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Cancel if the wind is high.
Brook_C
, Apr 2021
The wind was too high to snorkel Molokini, so instead of canceling the trip and refunding your money they took us to a place anybody can drive to the Snorkel.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Aloha and thank you for bringing your disappointing experience to our attention. We're sorry to hear that Mother Nature made Molokini and the south side undoable. In such instances, our captains utilize their experience to take to alternate locations which will provide the best snorkel experience available. We're sorry you were disappointed and not offered the opportunity to reschedule or cancel. That usually only happens when our captains hear word after they leave the harbor that conditions are unsafe at Molokini from earlier dive boats. We always want everyone to have an amazing snorkeling experience in ideal conditions, but Mother Nature can make that challenging at times. But when a customer doesn't feel they received fair value for their experience, we try to make it right. Please reach out to me directly at johngaskins@pacwhale.com to discuss a partial refund.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
10/10 would recommend! Give back to marine life and have a wonderful time!
Chelsea_F
, Apr 2021
We did the snorkeling tour as our first day excursion on our honeymoon and had a wonderful time! Loved the facts about the area the captain and naturalist provided and we were lucky enough to swim right by a sea turtle while we were snorkeling! Super clean and well planned out with covid restrictions. We had breakfast and lunch brought to us at our assigned seat and we felt very safe. Note! It’s very windy in this harbor so bring a hat that won’t fly off or hold on tight! We also saw a momma and baby humpback whale! 10/10 would recommend and proceeds go back to the marine conservation efforts which made me pick this tour in the first place!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We so appreciate your wonderful feedback about your enjoyable experience on our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkel adventure. e truly appreciate your support of our mission and happy to hear this experience was a great way to kick off your honeymoon. You stay safe and healthy, and come back and see us again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good service
Steve_M
, Apr 2021
Bad weather, wasn’t able to snorkel at Mokokini! Snorkeling with Turtles was good. Good service on the boat.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thank you so much for coming out with us snorkeling. We'r sorry to hear that the ocean conditions made Molokini unsafe to snorkel, but are glad to hear you still enjoyed the experience. You stay safe and healthy and we'll hope to have you out with us again when the conditions are better.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best molokini tour!
Jason_D
, Mar 2021
The two snorkeling spots were fun and the crew was awesome. All the ladies and gentlemen were so nice, pleasant, and also very knowledgeable. We enjoyed them as much as the snorkeling. We also enjoyed seeing a lot of whales.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Mahalo Jason for choosing to come out with us on our Molokini & Turtle Arches snorkeling adventure. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience, got to see a lot of humpback whales, and felt welcomed. We'll hope to have you out with us again in the future.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 15807P1

Explore Similar Things to Do