Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Melbourne Shore Excursion: Private City Tour

star-4.5
|
Port Melbourne, Australia

From $235.74

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks provided for travelers
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Prepare to be enchanted by Melbourne’s vibrant cultural heritage, rich colonial history and fashion-forward art scene on this private 4-hour introductory tour. Meet your guide on arrival at Melbourne cruise port and maximise your time in port with a jam-packed itinerary tailored to your interests. Perhaps walk the seafront promenade of St Kilda, explore the lively Docklands, or visit architectural landmarks like St Paul’s Cathedral – it’s up to you! Best of all: this tour is covered by Viator’s worry-free policy, guaranteeing on-time return to your ship. 
  • 4-hour Melbourne city tour with private guide
  • Have your choice of when and where to spend more time
  • Visit the shops on fashionable Toorak Road
  • Stroll along the seaside in the St Kilda, a picturesque district on Port Philip Bay
  • See renowned sports stadiums and concert arenas
  • Enjoy a stop for morning tea (included)
  • Covered by Viator’s worry-free policy: guaranteed on-time return to your ship
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by private vehicle
Local guide/driver
Live commentary on board
Coffee and/or Tea
Port pickup and drop-off
Worry-free Shore Excursion Guarantee
Lunch
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please make your way out of the pier. Walk through security gates and meet your guide next to the kiosk.

Ports

  • Station Pier Cruise Ship Terminal, 6 Waterfront Pl, Port Melbourne VIC 3207, Australia


Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers 4yrs and above
  • Infants 0-3yrs please request car seat at time of booking
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Oceania Tours and Safaris

If you cancel at least 3 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

If you cancel within 2 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Melbourne Shore Excursion: Private City Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Melbourne Shore Excursion: Private City Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Melbourne Shore Excursion: Private City Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Melbourne Shore Excursion: Private City Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Melbourne Shore Excursion: Private City Tour?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Melbourne Shore Excursion: Private City Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Melbourne Shore Excursion: Private City Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Melbourne Shore Excursion: Private City Tour.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
13 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 13 reviews
star-4
Good Tour
laneerwarrick
, Apr 2019
Our tour guide, Fred, did a great job and covered more than what was required. He added on and tour lasted at least an hour over the time allotted. It was a good tour. The only thing I wish we had more time was at the Queen Victoria Market. We were given about 15 minutes and told we could be dropped off there at the end of the tour. The tour lasted so long that we did not get to go back to it.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Personalising a tour to the needs of our passengers can be one of the biggest challenges – there’s so much to see and experience in our beautiful City. I am happy to read we were able to provide additional time for your tour however disappointed to read that you were not able to enjoy more time at the Queen Victoria Market. Thank you again for your feedback – we will consider this with planning future itineraries. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Melbourne.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our guide, Bruce, met us exactly as...
howardaneuman
, Jan 2017
Our guide, Bruce, met us exactly as instructed at the pier. We had a private tour for 8 people and seem to have hit all the highlights in the allotted 4 hours. Bruce was very informative and very professional. I would gladly recommend him to others.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
The tour guide was great. We got to...
William L
, Jun 2016
The tour guide was great. We got to see alot of Melbourne and walk around some of the downtown area.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Our driver was good but definitely...
Norvie
, Apr 2015
Our driver was good but definitely got off topic a few times on where we wanted to go. I would use him again though!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
I have two complaints about our...
Pat Z
, Apr 2014
I have two complaints about our Melbourne tour. First, the meeting instructions were not clear. We came off the ship, walked out into an area where there were Celebrity tour busses, cabs, and private tour vans. We were out there at 9:30am - hoping our guide might also be early - and be able to start the tour before 10:00am. With no contact by 10:00am, some of our group walked all the way out to the end and talked with the security people. They said our guide would drive into the area where we had been waiting. Fortunately, one of our group had an international call package and was able to contact your office. Turns out our guide had been waiting outside the security area the whole time. So we didn't start the tour until 10:30am. It was my understanding that we would talk about possible destinations in Melbourne and get to customize our tour. That was not the case. He started driving us to where he thought we should go. I finally said we wanted to see St. Kilda and the tennis center - which was not part of his plan. He did take us to St. Kilda where we had 30 minutes. But, he merely pointed out the Rod Laver Arena as we drove by. We wanted to go in and walk around as we're all tennis players. So those two things were disappointing.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 5706PRTMELPV1

Explore Similar Things to Do