Recent Searches
Clear

Napier Deco City Town & Countryside Shore Excursion

star-4.542 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Napier, New Zealand
Napier Deco City Town & Countryside Shore Excursion

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Hop on a complimentary shuttle from the cruise terminal when your ship pulls into port, and meet your guide at Napier Aquarium for a 3-hour sightseeing tour of the CBD and surroundings. This guided shore excursion includes highlights such as the sailing yachts at Ahuriri Marina, the orchards of the scenic Esk Valley, and panoramic views of Hawke’s Bay. Vsit my colorful garden and enjoy complimentary wine cheese and crackers out amongst the vines
  • 3-hour Napier shore excursion with an informative guide
  • See the art deco highlights of the CBD
  • Visit Ahuriri Marina, the Esk Valley and Seafield Farm
  • Includes complimentary shuttle service from the cruise port
  • Visit my colorful garden and enjoy complimentary wine cheese and crackers out amongst the vines
  • Enjoy complimentary wine cheese and crackers out amongst the vines
Saved to wishlist!
Wine cheese and biscuits among the vines
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Live commentary
Port of Napier , Breakwater Road, Napier Port, Napier 4140, New Zealand
Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
5/22/2017 - 2/28/2026
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Your Excursion will begin approximately 1 hour after the first passengers disembark ship and travel into Napier. ALL PASSENGERS MUST TAKE THE FREE 15 MINUTE SHUTTLE RIDE INTO NAPIER. Catch the free cruise ship shuttle into Napier and get off at the SECOND stop (Napier's National Aquarium) to meet your guide. We will email you through Viator the departure time of your tour (PLEASE read this carefully) to avoid confusion.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats not available
  • Advisable to bring a wind proof jacket
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • ALL PASSENGERS MUST TAKE THE FREE 15 MINUTE SHUTTLE RIDE INTO NAPIER. Catch the free cruise ship shuttle into Napier and get off at the SECOND stop (Napier's National Aquarium) to meet your guide.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note the programme may vary due to weather events or itinary time constraints.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Vines and Views Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
42 Reviews
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-5
Napier Deco, Town and Country Cruise Ship Excursion
Timothy_L
, Feb 2020
Ross was a great tour guide. We saw lots of countryside and wineries in a short time. While in Napier we saw a parade of old cars with many people wearing period clothes. Also an airshow! Beautiful city!
star-5
EXCELLENT TOUR AND GUIDE - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Kim_F
, Nov 2019
We had a wonderful tour of Napier and saw everything there was to see. A delightful quaint town with all the art deco buildings and vintage cars. Our guide was very informative and very accommodating to our elderly mother with her walker. The mini bus was extremely comfortable and provided bottles of water. The end of the tour where we were immersed in the vineyard enjoying our cheese, crackers and a glass of wine was a highlight. Highly recommended!
star-2
Big Joke
Jimmy P
, Apr 2019
This guide was also the owner of the tour company. Waste of a day. He first brought us to his neighborhood to show off his old house and his new house that he recently bought. wasted an hour driving to a little church that was basically abandoned. Not interesting at all. literally full of spider webs. Then he brought us to his old place of employment and drove up a side of a rocky mountain. I thought the van was going to tip over. we luckily made it back down alive. Our only positive on this tour was stopping someplace where we were able to purchase an ice cream cone that actually very good.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hi jimmy, I am disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your tour. You managed to mention a good number of features of the tour which shows that I fit in a lot over a 4 hour tour. The Esk church is only 15 minutes from town and the diligent volunteers that industriously clean it ever week would be horrified if they they knew that you had found a spiders web in their lovely little church. Most of my guests appreciate the personal touch of taking in the bay view from my terrace but I guess it is not to every ones liking. Thank goodness you really enjoyed the ice cream stop.
star-5
Our small group tour of Napier.
Jeanette_S
, Mar 2019
We had a wonderful tour around Napier and vineyards surrounding Napier and were taken into the country for a private view from a hill overlooking the beautiful countryside. The views and vines tour was fabulous and I recommend it to others thinking of doing the same.
star-5
Ross was a great guide and went that...
Raymond D
, Mar 2018
Ross was a great guide and went that extra mile to ensure we saw all the sights and more. He made an extra effort to ensure we enjoyed our time in Napier. Thank you Ross
star-5
Owner operator with great local...
LYNNE J
, Mar 2018
Owner operator with great local knowledge. Small group, interesting sights. Surprise stop for a sample of the beautiful wines the area produces. Highly recommended tour.
star-5
Ross, our guide was first class and...
Wayne_D
, Feb 2018
Ross, our guide was first class and gave a great tour. This even included a picnic of wine and cheese atop a hill overlooking Napier! Napier itself is a hidden gem that has to be seen. The buildings, cars, and most of all the people were great. A really memorable day in the sunshine. Ross thank you for a special day.
star-4
The tour was quite enjoyable but the...
LeslieClive_M
, Jan 2018
The tour was quite enjoyable but the small bus was rather cramped as it was full. When sitting on the back seat it was difficult to view some of the buildings and sights being spoken about. The guide was a friendly person and gave us some interesting facts. The cheese and wine tasting in the winery grounds was lovely.
star-3
Our driver was great - and...
Brett M
, Jan 2018
Our driver was great - and accommodating! Napier is pretty cool art deco and some classic cars touring people around - people in era costumes, etc. and would be cool exploring on a bicycle. Just driving around the city and stopping a few places in the country was nice, but Napier, among the great views and sites of NZ is average. My wife was a bit tired of tours every day and at the end said Napier was nice and no complaints, but if I had a day to go on NO excursions and stay on ship I would have given up the day at Napier.
star-4
Napier was a real surprise and a...
iangbarber
, Dec 2017
Napier was a real surprise and a wonderful one. The art deco town and the surrounding countryside were an absolute joy. In particular we loved the Mission and winery. Todd was was a delightful guide, driver, actor and his finishing touch of wine and nibbles under the willow having descended from the view over Napier and its bay, was perfect.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This tour wasn't our original choice...
kg9222
, Dec 2017
This tour wasn't our original choice in Napier, but we were so glad we got to do this one instead. Again, we had a most excellent driver, and he showed us places in Napier that we'd have never seen on the other tour. Napier's Art Deco area is a site for more time, but driver gave us a good flavor and history of the area. All the lookout points were amazing, and we got some outstanding photos. The last stop at Silky Oaks for some chocolate samples and purchases was the 'frosting on the cake'. Will always do our tours through Viator, as everyone of them went well. Thanks.
star-5
Our driver and guide was great, had a...
Gerald_J
, Dec 2017
Our driver and guide was great, had a wonderful day!
star-5
Very clear and precise directions to...
Vicky P
, Dec 2017
Very clear and precise directions to get from our cruise ship to bus pickup point. Being in a small group gave a very personal experience of attractions in Napier. Stopovers for chocolate, Ice cream, Cheese and wine were a nice surprise in addition to the art deco attractions in Napier.
star-5
Tour guide ROSS THE MOST AMAZING...
pat
, Nov 2017
Tour guide ROSS THE MOST AMAZING HOST!!!! After a fantastic tour, a picnic lunch in the vineyard to create the best tour we've ever experienced. Wine, cheese, crackers, fruit, overlooking the vineyard. such a personal touch. Visit to the Mission Winery, Art Deco National Tobacco Company, Clive Square Gardens, Bluff Hill Lookout, Chocolate shop, Eskdale War Memorial Church, off rode ride to the top of the vineyard with magnificent views and the ultimate finally was the picnic lunch. Keep up the personal touch, ROSS. It makes a difference. EVERYONE TAKE THIS TOUR
star-4
We did the two day pass which was...
AMANDA C
, Sep 2017
We did the two day pass which was ideal for getting around the main parts of Vancouver. Each driver was not only entertaining but shared great facts and stories of the city and he surrounds. Would highly recommend.
star-5
This was a trip on a small excursion...
Timothy_D
, May 2017
This was a trip on a small excursion company and they offered some things you might not get on a larger excursion. The owner usually takes people himself but he was not available so we had Bruce. Bruce was waiting for us at the dock with a sign. Easy to spot. The highlight was that he had a picnic lunch which we ate under the gazebo of a winery. It was a cheese/fruit/cracker picnic with wine from the local winery. One thing to keep in mind is that on a small 11 passenger van, the on/off is much quicker than on a large bus. The owner has somehow overbooked and had an extra couple. He came to the pick up spot in his own car and gave them a very personal tour that included a visit to his house. This was a very customer friendly company that wants people to remember the experience.
star-5
Loved this trepanned thought our...
JUDITH_H
, Apr 2017
Loved this trepanned thought our guide was great and the picnic hamper with the wine and cheese was very nice thank you, great day.
star-5
A great little trip with lots of...
Alexander C
, Apr 2017
A great little trip with lots of information and facts presented
star-3
We were fortunate that the two of us...
Norman S
, Mar 2017
We were fortunate that the two of us were Ross's only passengers for the tour in his mini bus. Ross has a good knowledge of the city and his business association with the wine industry gave him some credibility in that area. He was well prepared with a very tasty picnic hamper at a winery. Napier doesn't offer a lot but the excursion was a better option than the shore excursion offered by the ship.
star-4
Not much to see in the town, but...
George_W
, Feb 2017
Not much to see in the town, but this tour allows you to see the highlights in short time while cruising. A good tour!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Napier Deco City Town & Countryside Shore Excursion
Napier Deco City Town & Countryside Shore Excursion

star-4.542

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.74

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$87.93

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.65

star-51

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.66

star-447

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.13

star-518

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$127.00

star-4.57

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.13

star-4.515

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.68
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations