Recent Searches

Sarajevo Gourmet Food & City Tour

star-4.519 Reviews
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Sarajevo Gourmet Food & City Tour

From $51.37

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here


Taste your way through Sarajevo on this culinary walking tour. In the company of a guide, stroll the city’s scenic streets and learn about Bosnian culture through food. Visit a local market and sample cheeses, cured meats, and more. Stop by a restaurant and try Bosnian pie, and sip homemade brandy. As you walk, admire historic cathedrals, squares, museums, war memorials, and more.
  • Learn about Sarajevo from your guide
  • Stroll through Sarajevo’s streets
  • Sample meats, cheeses, and prepared food
  • Sip homemade Bosnian brandy
Saved to wishlist!
Food tasting
Local guide
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Balkantina , Pehlivanuša 5, Sarajevo 71000, Bosnia and Herzegovina

In front of Balkantina Gourmet Shop, behind Sacred Heart Cathedral next to the Music Academy.

11:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Moderate amount of walking is involved; comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Please inform us if you have food allergy or other food conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Balkantina
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


19 Reviews
4 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-2 of 19 reviews
Fabulous tour!
, Aug 2019
What a terrific introduction to Sarajevo, it's food, it's culture and it's people! Our wonderful guide, Emma, went out of her way to make us feel so welcome. She shared a great deal about herself and, together with her intimate knowledge of Sarajevo and it's people, provided the perfect introduction to our stay here. The local fare is fabulous, full of fresh local produce and obviously prepared with a dedication to making people feel welcome. This tour is a must!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Mat, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time on Balkantina Gourmet Tour.
Poor meet instructions
Cherie A
, Aug 2019
Was very much looking forward to this tour. The meet directions/address were misleading and nobody showed to where we were meeting or answered the contact phone when we called. We then fought tooth and nail to try and get a refund. Definitely need to be clearer about the meeting instructions.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Cherie, Thank you for review and kind suggestion to clarify meeting instruction. We are really sorry that you were not able to find the departure location and join the tour. This is the first time when our guests didn't find the meeting point and did not respond to our calls and messages. Just to clarify, it is the responsibility of the guests to find the meeting point, be on time and answer calls on their provided contact number. Your guide was waiting at the agreed location - in front of Sarajevo City Market until 11:10 and he started the tour with the rest of the group. At that time we tried to contact you on the provided phone number, however, you did not respond to calls. In addition, we tried to reach you by TripAdvisor messaging and WhatsApp. Unfortunately, we did not receive any answer until your message in the afternoon when the tour was already finished. Despite the fact that you did not show to the tour we offered you an alternative tour without any additional fee which you did not accept. Again we truly regret that you didn't participate at the tour and enjoy our unique gastro-cultural experience and we sincerely hope to have another chance to have you on board. Sincerely yours, Balkantina team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Sarajevo Gourmet Food & City Tour
Sarajevo Gourmet Food & City Tour


3 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation




Free Cancellation



4 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 day

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations