Recent Searches
Clear

Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Split, Croatia
Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 to 12 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore five islands near the Croatian coast during this full-day speedboat sightseeing excursion from Split or Trogir. Visit Hvar, Ravnik, Budikovac, Vis, and Biševo during your trip, stopping to enjoy highlights like the famous Blue Cave, the fishing village of Komiža, swimming and snorkeling in Stiniva Cove, and the historic town of Hvar, plus much more.
  • Visit five islands and Blue Cave
  • Small group ensures personal service
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Traveling by speedboat lets you see more in less time, while a small group size keeps cave wait times short.
Saved to wishlist!
Transport with Speed boat
Bottled water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
English speaking Driver/guide
All taxes, fees, insurance and handling charges
Wind jackets
Life jackets on the boat
Safety equipment
Tickets for the Blue cave
Lunch
Gratuities
Tickets for Green Cave
  • Trumbićeva obala 2 , Trumbićeva obala 2, 21000, Split, Croatia

    Split, Matejuška pier, at the top of the pier under the flag at 7:15 am

  • Kralja Tomislava 16 , Kralja Tomislava 16, 21220, Trogir, Croatia

    Trogir, In front of our office where we offer free parking space at 6:50am

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Not recommended for children under the age of 5
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • In case of bad weather captain reserves the right to change the itinerary during the tour.
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Providenca Charter Travel, Obrt za turizam Trau
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks provided for travelers
    See all safety measures taken by Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Have cash with you or be ready to take some out of an ATM as some of the islands do not take credit." See review
    • "No need to bring food as you can buy snacks and beverages along the way." See review
    • "The speed boat ride is pretty fast but definitely worth it if you can do it!" See review

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    2,054 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 2,054 reviews
    star-2
    Beware of the Jump Seat
    joseph_e
    , Jun 2022
    Not sure how this excursion is so highly rated. Spending an hour and a half in a “jump seat” on a “speed boat” to reach the Blue Cave to then have to line up for an hour to spend 10 minutes tops to see blue water inside a cave is disappointing. I wish the description of the activity would highlight the time spent in this UNCOMFORTABLE jump seat. It may have made me reconsider my choice at the time of booking!
    star-5
    Un forgettable trip!
    Yiru_C
    , Jun 2022
    It is very perfect trains!On the way back we met a pod of dolphins and the captain took us on a boat to watch the dolphins! It was a very unforgettable trip!
    star-5
    A must see experience!
    Mike_S
    , Jun 2022
    Luca was a fantastic guide and made the trip comfortable and memorable! We were a group of 8 family and close friends that were visiting Croatia for the 1st time. This is must see and we highly recommend Luca and his colleagues!
    star-5
    Good vibes
    maria_p
    , Jun 2022
    One of the best days we spent in split. Tour guide was awesome, good music and recommended very good breakfast/ food places throughout the trip. We also saw dolphins. Had a fun day, everything was perfect. Life jackets can only be worn on the boat, not for swimming.
    star-5
    Thank you to our Tour...
    Georgia_A
    , Jun 2022
    Thank you to our Tour Guides Filip & Luka for the wonderful day! They made sure everyone was having a good time and explained the plan well throughout the day, adding in interesting facts about the islands and croatia as we went along. The islands were stunning and we were amazed by the blue cave. A must do whilst in croatia!
    star-5
    Wonderful day
    Mgan_S
    , Jun 2022
    Amazing day with Mario and Mia (both super sweet and funny)! This tour is soooooo worth it, one of my best days in Croatia so far. The speedboat is fun, the cave is very impressive, the islands are wonderful, we even saw dolphins!!!! Highly recommand it.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Thank you for the great review. We are glad you had the best time on the tour with Mario and Mia. Best regards from them and from all our team.
    star-1
    Scary and disappointing
    Sheena_P
    , Jun 2022
    It started off slow, we were told we may get wet and we were offered very slim life jackets. The sea conditions were awful that the waves were crashing into our faces making it hard to breath and see where we were going. The operator knew the conditions were not great as they mentioned the blue cave may be closed for this reason. At the first island stop, we had to end the tour immediately for our safety. We were completely drenched, all belongings soaked. It is unacceptable for the operator to continue under these conditions and where the forecast is known. We were informed by a couple that risked the onward journey, that the blue cave was indeed closed due to sea conditions. I request a full refund for this tour please. Very disappointing.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Thank you for the review. As it is written everywhere this tour is dependent of the weather conditions and there are situations where we cannot know what will happen on the sea that particular day, the waves and the weather are unpredictable. Life jackets are always there and altough they are slim, they are functional and good. The situation where there are more waves is normal and nobody was in danger because you would not be on the tour if we thought any danger was possible. We have experienced and good skipers who know what to do. We are sorry you are not used to sea conditions and sea life. Here in Croatia, which is called “sailing paradise” we always have wind and waves. Best regards from Providenca charter team
    star-5
    Unforgettable
    Natalie_M
    , Jun 2022
    Thanks for an unforgettable experience!! Much more than we expected! The islands are beautiful, and even though the blue cave was closed, Sonny and Luka made sure we had a great time! We'll definitely come and do it all again!!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Natalie, Thank you for the great review. We are really happy you had such a great time on your tour with Sunny and Luka. Best regards from them and from all our team.
    star-5
    Amazing excursion
    Iqra_R
    , Jun 2022
    Stunning views Definitely a must see whilst here The blue cave was a true wonder to experience Our tour guides also made the experience fun
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Iqra, Thank you for the great review. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
    star-5
    Amazing experience
    Thais_R
    , Jun 2022
    Highly reccomed this tour! It is well worth the money! Miav and Ivan were amazing and very friendly! The boat tour was fun and we were stopping by the islands and enjoying the weather as well, there was music on the boat and it was very fun! I went with my husband and a couple of friends and had a great time… it is expensive but well paid as you can visit a lot of places in one day.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed the boat ride, locations and the company of your tour guides MiaV and Ivan. Best regards from them and from all our team.
    star-5
    Highly Recommend this Tour!!
    JackFam
    , Jun 2022
    We had such a great day with Steve and Vana. If you want a tour that is fun, informative and unforgettable, You need to book with Providenca boat tours. Make sure you ask for Steve and Vana. They work together very well and made the trip a blast! Vana was very animated and played great music throughout our trip, as well as shared several fascinating tidbits of history as we explored throughout the day. Steve was an experienced boat driver and our family felt very safe while we enjoyed seeing the sites on the boat. Highly recommend this tour and specifically taking it with Vana and Steve if possible!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Thank you fro this amazing review and great words. We are really happy you had such a good time on your tour with Steve and Vana. Warm regards from them and from all our team.
    star-5
    Amazing day out!
    Lauren_E
    , Jun 2022
    This was one of the highlights of my trip to Croatia. Amazing day out and absolutely worth the money. Beating all the crowds to the blue cave and not having to wait hours queuing, seeing multiple islands and the fun of being on a speedboat with a great soundtrack pumping! Really glad I chose this tour and would highly recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Lauren, Thank you for the fantastic review. We are happy that our trip was one of highlights of your time in Croatia. Best regards from all of us in Providenca charter team.
    star-5
    Excellent experience,...
    James_H
    , Jun 2022
    Excellent experience, Anna and Felipe were great and the day flew by with great music, history stories and of course the islands. Recommend to all
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear James Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with Anna and Felipe. Best regards from them and from all our team.
    star-5
    Amazing time, the...
    Lisa_B
    , Jun 2022
    Amazing time, the beautiful beaches, lagoon, water, the beautiful towns, amazing food. The tour guides were fabulous. Was sad it ended!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Lisa, Thank you for this great review. We are really glad you enjoyed your time on the tour. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
    star-5
    MIND BLOWING!
    Marinee_Y
    , Jun 2022
    awesomeeeeee, 10 stars! Guide was funny and friendly, very accomodating, knowledgable and esp on the speed boat ride, we need an experience one and the guide definitely was very experienced
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Thank you for this great review. We are really happy you had such a good time on your tour. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
    star-2
    Misleading tour description!
    Amanda_C
    , Jun 2022
    I booked this because of the locations listed - blue cave, lagoon, 3 hours in Hvar, etc. But out of all places listed, Hvar was the only place we went to, for only 2 hours. Because of weather, we could not go to blue cave, and the rest of the tour was changed as well. We went to a couple small islands with VERY LITTLE to do other than sit on the beach (and you have to pay 100kn for the beach chairs) or eat at the one or two restaurants on the island. No sunken ship. No blue lagoon. No blue cave. No snorkeling. Feel like I got a totally different trip from what I booked. So misleading. I would have much preferred to take a self directed tour of Hvar and just paid for that roundtrip boat ticket. The tour guides themselves are great, kind people. It's just not acceptable that we pay so much for a full day tour and got something completely different from what was stated in the description.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Thank you for the review. Unfortunately sometimes weather conditions can change the locations of the trip. This is stated everywhere: if captain sees that conditions on the sea are not good to do some parts of the tour he has the legacy to change it because of your own safety. We hope that you managed to enjoy the tour at least a little. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
    star-5
    Unbelievable!!
    ashleyannenesbitt
    , Jun 2022
    We want to thank Filip and Leah 2 on our tour yesterday! It was an amazing experience, the vibes were so great. The speedboat was by far one of the best parts: hitting the waves super fast it had a bumpy, rollercoaster feeling ride lol was so funny and everyone had a great time. Good Music was blasting from the speakers which was brilliant for a “sing along” with our fellow travelers. Each island Filip took us to was so beautiful and had its own history and quirks. Unfortunately the waves were high and a little rough that the blue cave was closed for scary reason to all tours across split etc. as much as we would of loved to see it Filip did a brilliant job of making the trip the best it could be, so to be honest complain as we had a great day 😊! Would highly recommend this tour , I was sceptical at first but I am so glad I did it was one of the best things on our trip. Thanks again guys :)
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Ashley, Thank you for this amazing review. We are really happy our trip was one of the best parts of your holidays. Warm regards from Filip, Lea and all our team.
    star-5
    A fantastic Cruise!
    Cyril_C
    , Jun 2022
    We spent a wonderful day with this cruise, our Captain Luka was so nice, always with the smile. 😊 It was a windy day so unfortunately they were a lot of wave on the see: but no worries Luka did his best to “drive” the boat smoothly. Islands we visited were wonderful, we also took a swim in the water ( a little bit cold 🥶 but when you’re in you feel good trust me!) The one thing that we didn’t do is the Blue Cave because oh the weather.. but don’t worry: we spent a wonderful cruise. Thanks 🙏 Pour les français allez y sans hésiter la journée est exceptionnelle et le skipper très sympa!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Thank you for this great review. We are really happy you had such a good time on your tour despite the cave being closed because of the weather. Best regards from Luka and all of us in Providenca charter team.
    star-4
    Blue caves tour
    Julian_R
    , May 2022
    beautiful caves and and other location we visited on the tour. especially Hvar ans vis islands. quite cold at first on the trip and could have done with some wind jackets but was not offered them?
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear Julian, Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you had a good time on the tour. Jackets are always on the boat and we always tell our guests they just need to ask. Best regards from Providenca charter team.
    star-5
    Fantastic trip around the islands outside of split
    Abigail_S
    , May 2022
    Had an amazing Day Trip picking up from Split. We were one of the first people in the blue caves that morning so beat the crowds. Steve (Pupe) and new girl Laura were excellent guides around the 5 islands and whilst at sea stopping at several different swimming spots. Our group was even fortunate enough to sea some dolphins while at sea which our guides stopped for us to watch. Overall a 10/10 experience I would recommend to all
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Dear Abigail, Thank you for this excellent review. We are happy you had such a great time on your tour with Laura and Pupe, and that the day was even better because you have seen the dolphins. Hope you will enjoy the rest of your stay in Croatia as well. Best regards from Laura, Pupe and the rest of us in Providenca charter team.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar
    Likely to Sell Out
    Five Island Speedboat Tour Featuring the Blue Cave and Hvar

    star-52052

    10 to 12 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $123.42

    star-4.5109

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $123.42

    star-5577

    11 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $101.96

    star-5357

    7 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $142.74

    star-4.5366

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $107.32

    star-4.519

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $85.86

    star-5471

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $123.42

    star-593

    10 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $101.96

    star-5179

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $124.49
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations