Recent Searches
Clear
Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port

Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port

star-3.537 Reviews
|
Sydney, Australia
Safety measures
icon20 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Safety measures
icon20 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon20 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Overview

Ensure a reliable and hassle-free transfer to your cruise ship by pre-booking this shared departure transport from Sydney. When it’s time to start your cruise, your driver will meet you at your Sydney CBD hotel, help with your luggage and drive you to your Sydney cruise port terminal by air-conditioned minivan or coach. It’s an easy, cost-effective option that’s available for all departing cruises, so you can concentrate on enjoying your vacation.
  • One-way shared departure transfer to Sydney cruise port terminal
  • Door-to-door service takes you from your Sydney hotel
  • Travel by air-conditioned minivan or coach
  • All taxes, fuel surcharges and service fees included
  • Small group ensures personal service
Saved to wishlist!
One-way shared transfer from hotel to cruise port terminal
All taxes, tolls and service fees
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Gratuities
Transportation to/from attractions
Food and drinks
Sydney , Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales

Pickup is available from all hotels within City are, CBD, Darling Harbour, Ultimo, Rocks, Kings Cross, Potts Point, Darlinghurst, Surry Hills.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/1/2017 - 12/19/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 10:30 PM

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

  • Sydney Cove Overseas Passenger Terminal , 130 Argyle St, The Rocks NSW 2000, Australia
  • White Bay Cruise Terminal , 2041 James Craig Rd, Rozelle NSW 2039, Australia
  • Supplier will provide your pickup time after your booking is made.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Passengers must provide the following information at the time of booking: cruise name, docking time and boarding time
    • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
    • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
    • Each traveller is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Go Sydney Shuttle
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
    See all safety measures taken by Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port.

    Reviews

    3.5
    star-3.5
    37 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
    star-5
    Efficient and prompt transfer service
    Kathleen_W
    , Apr 2020
    The transfer co. notified me via e-mail the time they would pick me up, requesting I be ready 15 mins prior. They were prompt and loaded my heavy luggage in the back. We had 6 people going to the out-of-the way cruise dock, which took about 20 mins drive. I would recommend this business to anyone, instead of a taxi, which would've been very expensive!
    star-5
    Easy trensfer
    Bob
    , Mar 2020
    Quick and easy transfer to the port. A bargain price also. Driver made sure we got under cover from the rain and made sure our bags got there dry.
    star-5
    Great service
    Larry_T
    , Mar 2020
    Right on time, If you want people to do your review, do not force them to say more than they want to say 😬
    star-5
    John was great!!
    Harriet_M
    , Feb 2020
    John(Igor) was great. He was even a bit early as was I so it was perfect. Very personable, nice, clean vehicle. Easy ride to the pier. He's a keeper!!
    star-5
    Worth doing
    ltjames2012
    , Jan 2020
    Excellent service well worth booking as so easy to use direct from door to door polite drivers can't do enough for you
    star-1
    Poor Service
    Gary M
    , Jan 2020
    On this shuttle you do not get your pickup time until 24 hrs prior (which gives you 0 time to cancel if it's not the time you want. You cannot request a different time. Very RUDE vendor. It was "Take it or Leave it" from them. Our luggage was lost on our flight to Sydney and the morning of our cruise they had no idea where it was or when we would get it. We needed to get some clothes as we had nothing to wear. We were told our pickup time would be 10:50 AM for a 6 PM cruise departure. I had asked for a 3:00 PM pickup. As we had to go shopping for clothes, I told them we couldn't do the 10:50 AM pickup and that's when I got the response above. NEVER, EVER BOOK A shuttle with Viator unless they guarantee your pickup time. I contacted VIATOR and they would not refund my payment as the vendor said I didn't meet the shuttle. DUH!!!! Never again, I will take a taxi, which ended up costing us less that the shuttle did.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear Customer, First and foremost, we appreciate the time you have taken off of your holidays and/or busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. Sorry to hear that the Airline lost your luggage, but it’s beyond our control as a shuttle bus operator. We did offer you a later service, but you didn’t know what time the airline would deliver your luggage and decided to make your own way.
    star-1
    Sydney transfers
    Robert_M
    , Jan 2020
    Our driver arrived on time but that is all we can say good about this company! The car was very small for 4 people with not a lot of luggage space. The vehicle was dirty. The driver was EXTREMELY rude to all of us. I would NOT recommend this transfer company to anyone! Very disappointed in the service.
    icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
    Dear Customer, First and foremost, we appreciate the time you have taken off of your holidays and/or busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. Our shuttle busses can fit up to 13 passengers comfortably. Since the bushfires we have water restrictions in Sydney and it is not allowed to wash the car every day. It is more important to save the nature than a bit of dust on the bus.
    star-1
    No customer service
    GARY S
    , Oct 2019
    The first sign of a problem should have been that their service doesn't allow you to select a pickup time. Since our cruise boarding started at 11:30am and went until 3pm, we didn't want to be there early fighting all the crowds. So I used the comment section in the booking to request that the pickup be at 11:30am at the hotel. The day before the transfer, I received an email setting the pickup time for 10:45am and required us to be waiting outside at 10:35. I responded to the email and requested a later pickup giving the explanation previously mentioned. I was taken aback by the response I received. I was told we couldn't request a pickup time and that it "made perfect sense" to go at the time they selected and to "leave our bags at the port and walk around the beautiful harbour." There was no arguing further with them. Unfortunately it was too late to cancel the transfer and get our money back, so we were stuck. But we have made a point to let all of our friends know, including in Australia, about how poorly this was handled and warned them about using the service. Despite not being free, the company apparently believes they decide when it is convenient for them to make the transfer and totally ignore the customer.
    star-1
    one person is good, two people take taxi
    wwy8
    , Oct 2019
    If you are by yourself and not in a hurry, this will save a few dollars. The shuttle will circle around to pick up as many as it can carry.
    star-4
    Best way to get to cruise port!
    Jacquelyn_W
    , May 2019
    I use this mode of transportation to get to the cruise port. The driver had to pick up two other passengers o the way. The drive seem to be a little bit distracted because he hit his side mirror on the way from picking up the second set of passengers. However, we made it to the cruise port with out any other incidents. All in all, I would book and do book transport to/from the airport and to/from the cruise port both domestic and internationally.

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port
    Shuttle Transfer from Sydney City Hotel to Sydney Cruise Port

    star-3.537

    20 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $15.27

    star-00

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $101.42

    star-00

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $232.12

    star-512

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $924.62

    star-4.522

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $83.31

    star-524

    N/A

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $70.85

    Explore Similar Things to Do